fbpx

Incognito Mode in the Google Chrome browser is a mode that allows you to search the internet without saving your information.  To access it on a desktop, click on the 3 dots at the top right of your window, then select “New Incognito Window”. A new window will open and it will display a dark theme to remind you you’re in incognito mode.  


So, why use it? 

There are many great reasons to use incognito mode, here are a few to get your wheels spinning.  

  1. To browse topics that you don’t care to be reminded of later…..for example, ads won’t show up on Facebook for products you were researching.  Perhaps you’re shopping for a personal product or for something for a present.  You may not want that showing up in other sources.
  2. To save money!  Some companies, like those for booking flights, track that you have viewed a product multiple times before and may raise the price to try to get you to book.  If you’re in incognito mode, you COULD get a lower price.  (Alternately, some companies give you discounts if you look at their products and don’t buy, so staying on your main window could help you too!)
  3. Quickly erase your data on a shared computer.  At a friends house or perhaps on a hotel computer?  Use the incognito browser because as soon as you close it out, it erases your login information and doesn’t store your browsing history!  

Sign Up For Awesome Stuff!

 

We will let you know when new tech tips and tricks are shared.  And, by joining, you will be the first to know about discounts and events at the Tech Spa! 

Don't worry, we won't clog up your inbox, just good quality stuff, no more than once per month!

You have Successfully Subscribed!